About Us...

Hancock COunty Farm Bureau is a membership-based organization working to serve the interests and needs of the farmers and residents of hancock county. 

Hancock County Farm Bureau currently has over 2,200 total members, with over 1,000 actively involved in agriculture, and the remainder being associate (non-farming) members.  members are represented on our board by the following directors:

Appanoose/Nauvoo - Mike Hamman  (President)
Augusta - Burdette Rosendale
Bear Creek - Chuck Lucie (5th Man)
Carthage - David Wright
Chili - Ted Knorr (Vice President)
Dallas City/Pontoosuc - Joe Scheetz   
Durham - Michael Harrell
Fountain Green - Mark Ebert
Hancock - Marion Barr
Harmony - Alan Byers
LaHarpe - VACANT
Montebello - Jeff Dowdall
Pilot Grove - Bobby Knowles
Prairie - Chris Harrell
Rock Creek - Mike Carlisle
St. Albans  - Jeremy Corrigan
Rocky Run - Joe Zumwalt (Secretary)
St. Mary - Vacant 
Sonora - Lane Sinele
Walker - Bryan Stevens (Treasurer)
Wythe - Todd Hurt

Women's Committee Co-Chairs -  Jennifer Hamman & JULIE STEVENS

Young Leader's Co-Chairs - Landon White & Alex Denny

District 9 Director                                 Gary Speckhart
District 9 Young Leader                       

Manager                                                        Kristin Huls
Administrative Assistant                         Nancy Pettit